D5 Creation Forum

Open Forum for D5 Creation's Members and Visitors

Before requesting any support Please search the Forum First. You may find your desired answer. This will save your waiting time and will save our working hour. We may not answer the question which we have already answered. You should also read our Support Policy

Customization the Travel Theme

Front Page D5 Creation Forum General Questions Customization the Travel Theme

Viewing 21 posts - 1 through 21 (of 21 total)
  • Author
    Sajid Mahmood
    Participant

Hi, I have installed the Travel theme and now ready to buy the Travel Extend, but have few questions about Travel Extend before purchase, as I am a newbie in WordPress.

1) Can I change the Logo position, i.e. from left to right and menu from right to left?
    2) Can I reduce the height of current background image (ocean + skies) so that the 6 boxes move little up? I mean just to reduce the gap between Menu and the Front Page Heading?
    3) Can I put link on these 6 boxes so that a click takes the user to the related post or page?
    4) If possible and convenient, can I add more boxes for more posts or pages?

Please answer my questions so that I can make my decision.
    Thanks & regards,
    SAJID MAHMOOD

D5 Creation
    Keymaster

1. You can add Custom CSS
    2. Same as 1
    3. Yes
    4. Yes

Sajid Mahmood
    Participant

Thank you for your reply.

And one more thing, that an I edit the font format of the title text and footnote text of each box’s image?

Sajid Mahmood
    Participant

And, is this fully responsive theme?

D5 Creation
    Keymaster

You can implement custom css for any kind of styling including font change. Travel Theme is Responsive.

Sajid Mahmood
    Participant

Hi,

I have installed and activated the Travel Lite theme at my magazine site, i.e. http://www.almubashir.org
    I have few concerns before buying the extend version.